December 1, 2012

  • Some of you know that I have semi-annual bouts of "what is all this stuff and what is it doing in my house" syndrome.  It usually hits in January and September, but it arrived early this year.  This time I turned my attention to paperwork.  We had years of various monthly reports and statements in a file drawer.  I hauled it all out, fired up the shredder and ended up with five 13-gallon trash bags full of little paper triangles.  There's just something so satisfying about shredding stuff.  (Cindy calls Faron Sir Shreds-a-lot because he loves it too.)  We now can get rid of a two-drawer file cabinet because we don't need it any more.  Shazam!

    As is usual with my schemes, I got Sam involved in the madness, and he's been going through his paperwork and getting rid of a lot.  He's really good about that.  A while back I noticed he had 24 golf shirts.  That's way too many, especially since he wears the same three all the time.  He stopped everything and tried on all 24.  He got the supply down to 10 and the rest went to the Salvation Army.  My second most favorite thing is getting stuff out of my house and into someone else's or to the Salvation Army.  Love seeing those boxes full and outta here.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories