January 13, 2013

  • MINUTIA ON STEROIDS

    If there is such a thing

    Today we went to a Sunday School class in a room we hadn't been in before.  The room is part of the church's Christian school.  I noticed it had a long paper strip across the front of the room with the alphabet in capital and small letters in cursive.  Since nothing is too small for me to fixate on, I noticed that the capital Q was written that way, not the way I learned it a hundred years ago - what looked like a 2 with a loop at the top.  I never liked that version, and on the rare occasions I've had to use a capital Q since 1944, I've written it as Q.

    That got me to wondering, when I should have been focused on the lesson at hand, if the protocol for the capital Q in cursive has been officially changed.  A Google search indicated that both are proper, but most people use Q. 

    What was the Sunday School lesson about?  Ummm ...

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories