January 17, 2013

  • I HAVE A CLAIM TO FAME!

    And it took me just 76 1/2 years (almost to the day) to get it!

    I like doing Acrostics.  It's my favorite word game.  I found a place on the 'net that has a seemingly endless supply of them.  They time you and then tell you how you've done - anywhere from Very Slow to Very Fast.  And they tell you the average time of all the people who have done that Acrostic and what the record is.  I'd look at the record every time and long to be recorded as a record breaker, but I honestly thought it would never happen.

    IT HAPPENED!  Yesterday I did a puzzle whose previous record was 229 seconds and I did it in 179!  My name will now appear as the record holder until someone else beats 179 seconds, which will probably happen any day.  But in the meantime, I bask in the glow.

    It takes so little to make an old lady happy.

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories