May 24, 2013

  • On Thursday, May 16, I mailed an envelope by certified mail at our local post office.  It was to go to White Cloud, a town 115 miles due west of here.  I could have driven there in two hours.  This is the route it took from here to there:

    Midland
    Detroit
    Grand Rapids
    Wayland MI (I don’t even know where that is)
    Grand Rapids
    Catano, Puerto Rico (yes, Puerto Rico)
    Grand Rapids
    White Cloud (today, May 24)

    And this, my dears, is the government that wants to run the nation’s health care system.

Comments (1)

  • That’s so funny. And lots of fun to “track” our mail as I’ve done before. Millville Post Office is about 3/4 mile away from my house. One package was delivered to the Post Office by FedEx. I understand the USPS uses them a lot. I’m betting the FedEx truck came right in front of my house the same day, as they do any other day, to deliver to the school. How is that financially responsible?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories